PALA Update header

See all news items.

PALA Join Us header

Find out more about the benefits of being a PALA member & join for this year! Join us.

The PALA Committee

Chair (2013-15)
Professor Paul Simpsonis Professor of English Language and Head of School of English, Queen's University, Belfast. Home Page. Email p.simpson@qub.ac.uk
Editor, Language and Literature
Geoff Hall is Head of English at the University of Nottingham Ningbo, China. Home page. Email geoff.hall@nottingham.edu.cn
Secretary (2008-15)
Rocio Montoro, Senior Lecturer in English Language, University of Granada, Spain. Email rmontoro@ugr.es
Treasurer (2010-15)
Marina Lambrou is Principal Lecturer in English Language and Communication. Email M.Lambrou@kingston.ac.uk
Membership Secretary (2013-15)
Stephen Pihlaja is assistant professor of language and literature at the University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus. Email Stephen.pihlaja@nottingham.edu.my
Student Membership Secretary (co-opted)
Agnes Marszalek is a studying for a PhD in English Language at the University of Glasgow. Home page. a.marszalek.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Newsletter Editor (2013-15)
Matt Davies is Senior Lecturer and Programme Leader for English Language at the University of Chester, UK. Home page Home page. Email: matt.davies@chester.ac.uk
Publicity Officer (2013-15)
Jane Lugea is Research Assistant in the Stylistics Research Centre at the University of Huddersfield, UK. She is also Editorial Assistant of Babel, a popular language magazine. Email j.lugea@hud.ac.uk
Webmasters (co-opted)
Martin Wynne is a digital research specialist at the University of Oxford University. Please address any feedback about the website to him. Home Page. Email martin.wynne@it.ox.ac.uk
Brian Walker is Research Assistant in the Stylistics Research Centre at the University of Huddersfield, UK University. Email B.D.Walker@hud.ac.uk.

A list of past chairs of PALA can be seen here.